The following are the I.L.A. “Paid Holidays” for the fiscal year 10/1/2017 – 9/30/2018:

Holiday Date Holiday Observed Qualifying W/E Date
1. Columbus Day Monday, October 9, 2017
(Second Monday in October)
10/15/2017
2. Election Day Tuesday, November 07, 2017 11/12/2017
3. Veterans Day Saturday, November 11, 2017 11/12/2017
4. Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23, 2017 11/26/2017
5. Christmas Eve Sunday, December 24, 2017 12/24/2017
6. Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2017 12/31/2017
7. New Year’s Eve Sunday, December 31, 2017 12/31/2017
8. New Year’ Day Monday, January 01, 2018 01/07/2018
9. Martin Luther King’s Birthday Monday, January 15, 2018
(Third Monday in January)
01/21/2018
10. Lincoln’s Birthday Monday, February 12, 2018 02/18/2018
11. President’s Day Monday, February 19, 2018
(Third Monday in February)
02/25/2018
12. Gleason’s Birthday Saturday, March 17, 2018 03/18/2018
13. Good Friday Friday, March 30, 2018 04/01/2018
14. Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
(Last Monday in May)
06/03/2018
15. Independence Day Wednesday, July 04, 2018 07/08/2018
16. Labor Day Monday, September 03, 2018 09/09/2018